Carina H.
Carina H.
G'day! Would you like some help?
About Carina H.


Education Background
Diploma or Certificate I II III IV
Mackay TAFE
Certificate 3 in Educational Support

In-person and online
Teacher's location:
Travel to student:
Available (Within 60km ~ 1 hour drive from KOUMALA, QLD 4738)
Online classroom:
Hourly rate:
Lesson cancellation:
48 hours notice required

09:00 - 15:00

Not available
Not available
Not available

09:00 - 15:00


09:00 - 15:00


09:00 - 15:00

Teaching Experience for English

I've been working as a teacher's assistant for 8 + years now.

I'm very passionate about what I do. I love helping students. I'm particularly interested in helping young children with their phonics; improving their speech. I enjoy teaching those children who require targeted teaching within those learning areas that they find particularly challenging at school.

I love seeing kids get something; watching the penny drop so to speak. Seeing them realise they can actually do the work and watching their confidence grow is very rewarding.

I'm offering my tutoring services to primary school aged children. P to grade 6 students. I'm open to assisting high school students who may have had educational issues back in primary school, and need help with the basics in order to help them improve on their current results.

I won't fill in my experience with teaching Mathematics, as what I've written above applies to that subject also.

I'm open to helping students within other subject areas; English and Maths are preferable however.

I'd like to discuss what your children are needing assistance with prior to tutoring. I will not tutor students if the particular subject material is beyond my own knowledge.

I'm kind, caring, passionate, patient, and very helpful.

If you'd like me to assist your child or yourself; please let me know.

I'm a down to earth woman. I've been brought up in the country, and I'm still living and breathing the country life. I love it!

Thank you for reading.

Teaching Experience for Mathematics

See my English experience, as the information I have provided basically applies to this subject as well.

Reserve a spot with Carina
A$30 /hour

No subscription or upfront payments
Only pay for time you need
Find the right fit, or your first hour is free

© 2022 Airstudy  All Rights Reserved.
Australian Owned and Operated