cindy p.
cindy p.
Mathematics Tutor for students from grade 9 and below
About cindy p.

Professional Biography


Education Background
Mechatronics Engineering and Computing

Certifications and Awards

In-person and online
Teacher's location:
Travel to student:
Available (Within 10km ~ 20mins drive from DIANELLA, WA 6059)
Online classroom:
Hourly rate:
Lesson cancellation:
12 hours notice required
Special rates:
Exam Periods $40/hour (Reason: Will possibly be busy studying for my uni exams)

09:00 - 19:00


13:00 - 19:00

Not available
Not available

15:00 - 19:00

Not available

09:00 - 19:00

Teaching Experience for Mathematics

Hi, I am a first year Curtin University student who is majoring in engineering.

During my primary school years, I'd often help my class mates with mathematics and was asked to tutor children in younger grades by my maths teachers. During the silent reading times, I would be permitted to go to the kindergarden area in my primary school, to tutor children from 4 to 5 some maths.

During my high school years, I'd stay behind every Thursday to help younger students with Numeracy NAPLAN and maths homework in general. I had a poster in the middle school community for parents and students to contact me about tutoring.

I was often asked to babysit and teach children maths, art and Chinese. I've had more than 10 years of teaching experience although I am only 18 this year (2020).

I can confidently say that I hold the capability to teach students and children mathematics from grade 9 and below.

Teaching Experience for Chinese

Often translated during school and work
Taught Chinese and English at TAFE (Technical and Further Education) collage to a group of elderlies.

Teaching Experience for Acting

Often taught grade 7 and 8 students for 60 minutes lessons when drama teachers are occupied

Teaching Experience for NAPLAN Numeracy

During my high school years, I'd stay behind every Thursday to help younger students with Numeracy NAPLAN.

Teaching Experience for Volleyball

Qualified Sport Coach

Completed the required practical hours to achieve Cert II in Sport Coaching

Often taught grade 7, 8, and 9s a range of sports, including volleyball

My specialised age is between 5 to 12

Reserve a spot with cindy
A$30 /hour

No subscription or upfront payments
Only pay for time you need
Find the right fit, or your first hour is free

© 2022 Airstudy  All Rights Reserved.
Australian Owned and Operated