Top Rated
Kalana S.
Kalana S.
3 Years Experience - Medical Student - Science, Mathematics and Health
About Kalana S.


Education Background
Master Degree
Griffith University
Doctor of Medicine
Griffith University
Medical Science

Certifications and Awards

In-person and online
Teacher's location:
Travel to student:
Available (Within 10km ~ 20mins drive from SOUTHPORT, QLD 4215)
Online classroom:
Hourly rate:
Lesson cancellation:
24 hours notice required
Special rates:
Group Rate (min. 3 students) - $40/hr per student

2 hour session blocks - $45/hr

09:00 - 19:00


09:00 - 19:00


09:00 - 19:00


09:00 - 19:00


09:00 - 19:00


09:00 - 19:00


09:00 - 19:00

Teaching Experience for Chemistry

I have tutored Chemistry for 3 years. I received a VHA (very high achievement) in Chemistry at the end of year 12. I am very passionate about chemistry and have been studying it during high school as well as at university for 3 years. Chemistry is arguably one of the hardest subjects. Therefore, it is a must for students to be taught not only the content but also how to learn the content and apply it efficiently and effectively.

Teaching Experience for Physics

I have tutored Physics for 3 years. I came second in the graduating cohort of 2017 in Physics at Brisbane State High School. I also received a VHA for Physics.

Teaching Experience for Mathematics

I have been tutoring Mathematics for 2 years now. I received a VHA 10 (highest possible mark) for Mathematics during high school. I have always excelled at Mathematics, and thoroughly enjoy teaching it. Mathematics can be a difficult subject to get a good grasp on so it is essential that students get taught by someone who has experience teaching such a subject for several years.

Teaching Experience for Biology

I am a recent graduate with a degree in Medical Science. I am now currently studying a Doctor of Medicine at Griffith University. I excelled at Biology during high school and have continued to study human biology throughout my University life.

Teaching Experience for CPR

I gained a Certificate in CPR, emergency life support and first aid last year.

Teaching Experience for Bodybuilding

I have been 'bodybuilding' for 3 years now. I have always been interested in health and fitness. I have produced workout plans and taught many people the ropes of the gym.

Reserve a spot with Kalana
A$50 /hour

No subscription or upfront payments
Only pay for time you need
Find the right fit, or your first hour is free

© 2022 Airstudy  All Rights Reserved.
Australian Owned and Operated